About the Rugby Canada Super League - Rugby Coast to Coast

The Rugby Canada Super League is a private, not-for-profit corporation that is committed to the development of players & raising the caliber of competition in Canada. The thirteen (13) team elite rugby league with teams from Victoria to Newfoundland play in two conferences the Eastern and Western Conference, with the Conference Champions playing each other to determine the RCSL Championship. The RCSL is a part of the Rugby Canada High Performance program created to train players for Canada's National Rugby Team.

The 2006 RCSL season will span three months and 38 games from Vancouver Island to St. John's Newfoundland. The National Championship will see the Western Champion visiting the Eastern Champion on August 5th. Play begins in the Eastern Division on Saturday June 3rd with the defending National Champion Newfoundland Rock visiting the New Brunswick Black Spruce and the Ottawa Harlequins visiting the Niagara Thunder. Western Division action commences Friday evening June 9th, with the Manitoba Buffalo visiting the Edmonton Gold.